stillwriting.blogg.se

Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290
Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290






hauppauge wintv hvr 1290
  1. #Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290 movie
  2. #Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290 Patch
  3. #Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290 iso

I've actually got two jobs in the queue, and Super is running BOTH at the same time.AVC only runs one job at a time, and like I said the one job is more than halfway done already.

hauppauge wintv hvr 1290

So far, I think I might be liking it better than the other program I usually use.and there's even more options for converion than in Any Video Converter, which is generally preset for most of the filetypes (except for AVI conversion, which has more adjustment choices). Still going to try SUPER (FREE!!!) to see how I like it, because Any Video Converter is a resource hog and takes up 100% of my CPU usage while running, which is why I only use it at night when I retire.ĭoug, I'm actually trying Super right now.it's only been running for a few minutes and the conversion I'm doing (from AVI to MPG) is already halfway done! My CPU usage is still at 100%, but my entire system isn't bogged down like it does when I use Any Video Converter.Super does seem to be faster and less of a hog. That particular problem is solved by pre-converting to DVD-compliant MPEG2 in advance. Just always wondered about this.Īddendum (reason for editing this reply): Converted two problem files during the night, and the one which was crashing DMV is running through its project right now. I've never really noticed any image quality difference.but technically, why the difference in how much disc space/surface area it takes up? You can see by looking at the surface of a disc and see how much space has been used up.

hauppauge wintv hvr 1290

#Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290 movie

In every instance, if I create a project and burn the disc from the original AVI, for an average movie it takes up almost all of a disc.BUT when I do an MPEG-2 (DVD-compliant) conversion first, the resulting movie only takes up half to two-thirds of a disc. Question: I've burned a lot of AVI files (either Divx or Xvid) with no real problems before3, exception the occasional one I had to convert before using DMF. There's other audio/multimedia programs I use which require the ASPI layer thingie. I also forgot to mention that I made sure my ASPI layer was updated to 4.71.2 (somehow that got bumped down to 4.6).

#Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290 iso

Using a compliant MPEG file seems to take only 15-20 minutes to write off my ISO file). Thanks, Doug.I usually don't have a problem with such AVI files, but figured I might need to convert this one to DVD-compliant MPEG (something I have to do once in awhile if an original AVI gives me problems or if the processing of a prject takes WAY too long. Just tried the same project again and got this error message: Wassup? Do I now need to reinstall the entire program once AGAIN?

hauppauge wintv hvr 1290

What's going on here? Also, I have another project which.whenever I try loading the AVI file into DMF (file is Xvid encoded), after clicking the Import video button, the thumbnail for the file show, but nothing appears in the Preview window in DMF, and the whole program seems to either freeze or bog down, and I have to Ctrl/Alt/Del in order to close it (or click the red X in the corner of DMF).

#Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290 Patch

WTF? Never saw that one before! So I reinstalled the DMF Patch 2, which naturally reinstalled whatever version of DirectX comes with that patch, and when trying to finalize my project's ISO, DMF simply closed on its own! Okay, based on a couple of replies I made in other threads a little while ago, I updated DirectX (to the most recent version of V9, not to V10, which apparently doesn't seem to be supporting XP) and I also updated the K-Lite Codec Megapack to the latest version (been using it for a long time now and it really helps, and I use the ffdshow filters for managing video codecs on my system).and when I opened DMF6 to finish a project and write the ISO to my drive, I got this error message:








Hauppauge wintv hvr 1290